they see me rollin’

In an unusually productive fashion, this morning I woke up early (and by early I mean 8 am) to participate in my second CicLAvia. What is this oddly titled event you might be wondering? Well, it’s when they close down streets all the way from Venice beach to Downtown and create one giant bike lane. I participated in the event last year with my family and we had such a great time that we decided to do it again this year.

There’s a really fun atmosphere along the route with lots of people bringing out chairs and lemonade stands and coming out to cheer everyone along. It’s really fun! And a great way to get in exercise. I mean we bikes for almost 14 miles. I was exhausted! We just started at our house and made it all the way down to the ocean and back in less than an hour and a half. There was also a farmers market along the route which acted as a nice diversion to break up all the biking.

Here are some photos from along the way:

IMG_1303

IMG_1261

IMG_1270

IMG_1286

2 thoughts on “they see me rollin’

  1. Sounds, and looks, like fun! Also good exercise.

    I just talked with your father and learned that you are interested in the University of Chicago–a wonderful school with a very fine reputation. I will be very interested to hear what you think when you get back from a visit over Rosh Hoshonah. (sp?)

    Keep up the good work!

    Love, Grandmother

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

